ABLS Executive Committee 2019-2020

ABLS President

Douglas Ladd

Missouri Botanical Garden

4344 Shaw 

Saint Louis, MO 63110 USA

Phone: 1-314-695-3792



ABLS President-Elect

Scott Schuette

Heritage Inventory Manager

Pennsylvania Natural Heritage Program

Western Pennsylvania Conservancy

800 Waterfront Drive

Pittsburgh, PA 15222 USA

Phone: 412-477-1938  




Steve Leavitt

Assistant Professor and Curator of Herbarium of Non-vascular Cryptogams

Department of Biology, 4143 LSB

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT 84602 USA

Phone: 801 422-4879




Diane Haughland

ABMI Lichen Taxonomist, Alberta Biodiversity Monitoring Institute, Royal Alberta Museum

Adjunct Professor, University of Alberta,

Faculty of Agricultural, Life & Environmental Sciences, Department of Renewable Resources

9810 103a Ave NW

Edmonton, AB  T5J 0G2 Canada

Phone: 825 468 6059, cell: 780 721 7831



Financial Advisory Committee Chair

James P. Bennett

Department of Botany

430 Lincoln Drive 

Madison, WI 53706-1381 USA

Phone: 1-608-262-5489



The Bryologist - Editor

James D. Lawrey

Department of Environmental Science and Policy, MSN 5F2 

George Mason University

4400 University Drive

Fairfax, VA 22030 USA

Phone: 1-703-993-1059



Evansia - Editor

Scott LaGreca

Lichen Herbarium, Biology Department

Duke University, Rm 137, BioSci Bldg

Duke Box 90338, 130 Science Drive

Durham, NC 27708-0338 USA




Emily Holt

Biological Sciences

University of Northern Colorado

Campus Box 92

Greeley, CO, 80639 USA

Phone: 1-970-351-4870




Jessica Allen

Assistant Professor, Department of Biology

Science Building 258

Eastern Washington University

Cheney, WA 99004 USA

Phone: 1-509-359-4727



Webmaster / Student Member-at-Large

Klara Scharnagl

Postdoctoral Scientist, The Sainsbury Laboratory

Norwich Research Park

Norwich, Norfolk NR4 7UH UK

Phone: 1-305-282-2928



Past President

Catherine La Farge

Director and Curator, Cryptogamic Herbarium (ALTA)

Department of Biological Sciences

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2E9 CA

Office: 1-780-492-7567



Past President / Financial Advisory Committee

Larry St. Clair

Biology & M.L. Bean Life Science Museum

2103C MLBM

Brigham Young University

Provo, Utah 84602 USA

Phone: 1-801-422-6211



Useful Contacts Not Currently Serving on the ABLS Executive Committee


Past Webmaster

Peter R. Nelson

Natural and Behavioral Science Division

University of Maine at Fort Kent

23 University Drive

Fort Kent, Maine 04743 USA

Phone: 1-541-231-5584



Financial Advisory Committee

Dale Vitt

University Outstanding Scholar, Professor and Chair Emeritus

Department of Plant Biology

Southern Illinois University

Phone (Mobile): 513-255-6357